RAI National Symphony Orchestra – James Conlon, conductor

The Rai National Symphony Orchestra, directed by its principal conductor James Conlon, proposes a program that includes the symphonies taken from three of the most important Rossini operas, leading us from the Barber of Seville with Figaro and Rosina in the court of a legendary Assyrian-Babylonian queen to the shores of Lake Lucerne. Upon leaving the stages dating back two hundred years, we find Dvořák evoking the New World, inspired by the spiritual, recalling the music of the American Natives and concluding his masterpiece with a majestic ‘Allegro con fuoco’, one of the most superb symphonic endings.
By Gioachino Rossini – Symphonies from the works: The Barber of Seville, Semiramide, William Tell
By Antonin Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 in E minor op.95 from ”The New World”

Tickets € 10.00 – € 12.00 – available for purchase online: www.torinoestate.it and www.vivaticket.it
Ticket offices: c/o Urban Center Metropolitano -piazza Palazzo di Città 8/F tel. +39 011.01124777
c/o Infopiemonte – via Garibaldi corner of piazza Castello tel. 800.329329


  • 00
  • 00
  • 00
  • 00

Go to Top